Contact Information

Counseling, Advising, and
Career Development
counseling@inverhills.edu
Phone: 651-450-3508
Location: College Center

Individual appointments are available for enrolled or returning students. To schedule, call 651-450-3508.

Appointment Hours

(30 minutes)

Mon – Thu: 8:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Fri: 8:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. (Summer 8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.)

Individual appointments are available for enrolled or returning students. To schedule, call 651-450-3508.

Quick-Stop Advising Hours

(10 minutes)

Mon – Thu: 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. & 5:00 - 6:00 p.m.
Fri: 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
(Last check-in is 15 minutes prior to ending time.)

During peak times, such as the first week of class and first week of registration, accessibility through quick-stop advising will be increased and appointments may be limited.

Related Links

GPA Calculator

Transferology

IHCC Counseling on Facebook

Related Links

GPA Calculator

Transfer - U.Select

IHCC Counseling on Facebook


Staff

Counselors

Brenda Landes
blandes@inverhills.edu

M.A. College of St. Thomas

B.A. University of MN-Morris

LeAnne Schmidt
lschmidt@inverhills.edu
B.S., Bemidji State University
M.S., St. Cloud State University
N.C.C., National Certified Counselor
Milissa Troen
mtroen@inverhills.edu
B.A., Concordia College, Moorhead
M.S., Mankato State University
Nicole Bietz
nbietz@inverhills.edu
B.S., St. Cloud State University
M.S., St. Cloud State University
Rob Harris
rharris@inverhills.edu
A.A., Anoka-Ramsey Comm. College
B.A., St. John's University
M.A., University of St. Thomas

Advisors

Amanda Barklind
abarkli@inverhills.edu
B.S. University of MN-Twin Cities (Double Major: Architecture & Child Psychology)
M.S. University of WI-River Falls (School Counseling)
Chong Moua
cmoua@inverhills.edu
B.A. University of Minnesota-Duluth
Tammy Newcomb
tnewcom@inverhills.edu
B.A., St. Olaf College
M.A., University of Iowa
M.F.A, University of Iowa
Gina Sevick
gsevick@inverhills.edu
B.A., Northern Michigan University (Double Major: Spanish & Photography)
M.A., Augsburg College (Leadership)
Kayla Swenson
kswenso@inverhills.edu
B.S., University of WI-Stout (Vocational Rehabilitation, Concentration: Counseling)
M.S., University of WI-Stout (School Counseling)
Heidi Thury
hthury@inverhills.edu
A.A., Inver Hills Comm. College
B.A., College of St. Catherine (English)